Teaching Elementary Response to Literature, Grades 3-6 (Five-Part Series)

Location: 
Registrants will receive webinar invitation.
Workshop Date: 
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 4:30pm to Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 6:00pm
Duration: 
90 minutes for each segment / 7.5 hours total

Price: $179.95 plus shipping/handling

Webinar Start Times for Different Time Zones:

  • 2:30 P.M.  (PST)
  • 3:30 P.M.  (MST)
  • 4:30 P.M.  (CST)
  • 5:30 P.M.  (EST)

 Included in This Training:

  • 7.5 hours of instruction;
  • teacher's guide;
  • zipper bag with set of pens for color-coding;
  • unbound graphic organizers for easy copying; and
  • CEU certificate.

Segments:

April 4 - Part I: Introduction and Common Terminology - Jane's Non-Negotiables; The Formula Issue Laid to Rest; Critical Terms in the Program; Color Coding; Response to Literature Model Paragraph

April 11 - Part II: The Writing Process of a Paragraph- Gathering CDs and CMs; The T-Chart; Web-off-the-Word™ (WOW) Commentary Development; Topic Sentences; Concluding Sentences; The Shaping Sheet; Transitions; Structure vs. Weaving

April 18 - Part III: Prompts and Practice: Effective Writing Prompts; Collaborative Writing (working through the process together)

April 25 - Part IV: Text-based Writing with Quotations; Thesis

May 2 - Part V: Thematic Statements; Introductions and Conclusions; Teacher's Toolbox


Reminder: Allow 90 minutes for each session. For the first session, please enter the webinar early to test technology.

Equipment: Computer or Mobile Device; Internet Access; Audio.  Webcam optional.


Questions? 214.946.3385


Email: info@janeschaffer.com


For Individuals: Credit Cards or Purchase Orders Accepted.

For Departments, Campuses, and Districts: Credit Cards or Purchase Orders Accepted.

For Purchase Orders

Payable to Louis Educational Concepts, LLC, 400 South Zang Blvd., Ste. 1425, Dallas, Texas 75208, (f) 214.943.9447

P.O. must arrive on or before March 28, 2017 to finalize registration.